Skip to content
Contact USI

Board of Advisors

The Romain College of Business Board of Advisors is composed of senior business leaders who are acquainted with the needs of the community and of commerce and have a strong interest in establishing and maintaining direct and effective communication between the business world and the business classroom.


  1. To provide a channel of communication between the Romain College of Business and the business community.

  2. To participate with and provide counsel to the Romain College of Business regarding objectives, strategies, goals, problems, and opportunities.

  3. To advise the College in determining the direction of its instructional and non-instructional programs.

  4. To promote and participate in appropriate business-faculty-student interaction activities and programs.

  5. To identify speakers from the business community for various College presentations.

  6. To assist with the placement of graduates.

  7. To support the College in the development of various forms of financial resources.


2022-2023 Members


David Conner
Anchor Industries, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair

Teri Hollander Albin
Director, Financial Advisor
The Hollander Group
Baird Private Wealth Management

Emeriti Members

Donald Breivogel
Atlas World Group, Inc.

Thomas O. Magan
Of Counsel
Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn

Jim McKinney
Reitred-Chairman of the Board
Regency Commercial Associates LLC

Al Ritz
Retired Chairman of the Board

Cheryl Wathen 
Deaconess Health Systems

Ex-Officio Members

Bridgitte DanhauerAccounting Circle Chair
Director of Client Service
Pettinga Financial Advisors

Dave Smith, IT Alliance Chair
Vice President - Chief Information Officer
Atlas World Group

Brian McGuire
Associate Dean
Professor of Accounting
University of Southern Indiana
Romain College of Business

Sudesh Mujumdar
University of Southern Indiana
Romain College of Business


David Abbott
Senior Sales Advisor
Shepherd Insurance Agency

Tom Austerman
Commerce Bank

Ashley Babcock
VP of Indiana and Ohio Gas
CenterPoint Energy

Shane Bates
Bridge Alternatives

Alan R. Brill
Business Management Consultants, LLP

David Conner, Chair
Anchor Industries, Inc.

Deidra Conner
ARC of Evansville

Femi D-Etti
Vice President and General Manager
AstraZeneca Operations

Ray Farabaugh
Owner and President

Mark Freeman
Retired Executive Vice President and CIO
Berry Plastics Corporation

Kevin Hammett
President and Chief Executive Officer
Regency Commercial Associates, LLC

Michael Head 
President and CEO
First Federal Savings Bank

Teri Hollander Albin, Immediate Past Chair
Director, Financial Advisor
The Hollander Group
Baird Private Wealth Management

Andy Hubbard
Evansville Sheet Metal Works

Vicki Hubiak
Owner/Managing Partner
HR Solutions, Inc./OI Partners, Inc.

Kerry Jackson
SEVP, COO, CFO, Treasurer
Shoe Carnival, Inc.

Alan Jones 
Chief Credit Officer/SVP
Legence Bank

Jill Koester
Kemper CPA Group

James H. Muehlbauer
Vice Chairman of the Board
Koch Enterprises, Inc.

Donald Neel
United Bank

Lindsey Nix
Owner & VP, Mktg & Bus Dev
Nix Companies, LLC

Ward Peyronnin
Retired, President
Peyronnin Construction Co., Inc.

Bill Plahn
Executive Director of Human Resources
Bally's Corporation

Eric Reffett
General Manager
ePackage Supply

Kelly Reisinger
VP, Digital Transformation Officer
German American

Ronald Romain 
United Leasing

Bill Schirmer

John Schroeder
VP of Drivetrain Manufacturing
Jasper Engines and Transmissions

Kenneth L. Sendelweck
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Lisa Slade
President, Owner
Slade Print

David Smith

William Theby
Lensing Wholesale Inc.

Michael J. Weber 
River Walk Communities

Linda White
President & CEO
Deaconess Henderson Hospital

Kyle Wininger
Vice President
Harding, Shymanski & Co., P.S.C.