University of Southern Indiana

Honorary Degree Award

Faculty, staff, alumni, students, and individuals are invited to nominate candidates to receive a University of Southern Indiana honorary degree. The honorary degree is the highest form of recognition granted by the institution for individuals who have given distinguished and extraordinary service consistent with the mission of the University.

For information regarding this award, review and complete the Guidelines and Nomination application online. No anonymous nominations will be accepted.

The nomination application with all required supporting documentation must be submitted no later than October 23, 2015.

Honorary Degree Committee Chair:
Dr. Ronald S. Rochon, Provost


Spring 2015 Honorary Degree awards conferred to deserving individuals during USI commencement ceremonies included:

Honorary Degree Patricia Koch

Joey Barnett

Doctor of Science

Patricia Koch
Doctor of Laws

Contact Web Services
Send Email to