University of Southern Indiana

Steering Committee


Dr. Matthew Hanka, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Director, Master of Public Administration Program

Dr. Kevin Valadares, Associate Professor of Health Services, Director, Master of Health Administration Program


Maria Anderson, Student, Department of Biology

Dr. Joey Barnett, Acting Chair, Department of Pharmacology; Director, Office of Medical Student Research; Assistant Dean, Physician-Researcher Training, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Jill Carlson, Graduate Assistant, Office of Planning, Research, and Assessment (OPRA)

Dr. Kevin Celuch, Blair Chair of Business Science and Professor of Marketing, Romain College of Business

Dr. Katherine Draughon, Executive Director, Office of Planning, Research, and Assessment (OPRA)

Claudine Fairchild, Chair, Diagnostic Medical Sonography; Program Clinical Assistant Professor of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Andrea R. Gentry, Associate Director of Development, USI Foundation

Melissa Hobson, Administrative Assistant, Health Services

Mpho Mashabe, Student, Master of Public Administration Program

Charmaine McDowell, Director of Corporate Partnerships, Division of Outreach and Engagement

Phil Orr, Distance Learning Librarian, Rice Library

Zac Parsons, Founder, The Zac Parsons Project

Dr. Iris Phillips, Professor of Social Work; Chair, Department of Social Work

Dr. Tom Rivers, Professor Emeritus of English, College of Liberal Arts

Mat Santoro, Head Coach, Men's Soccer

Kim Schauss, Administrative Assistant, Chemistry, Geology, and Physics Departments

Mark Sebree, President, Sebree Consulting, Inc.

Mark and Amy Stieler, Parents of two current USI students

Michael Thissen, Innovation Corridor Manager. Division of Outreach and Engagement

Kristina Walker, Director of Advising, Romain College of Business

Tom Wappes, Information Technology Manager, Naval Surface Warfare Center (NSWC) Crane Division

Contact Web Services


Send Email to