University of Southern Indiana

2017-2018 IRB Members


Beth Bonham, Ph. D. - Associate Professor of Nursing

Specialty: Nursing


Aimee Adam, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Psychology

Specialty:  Psychology

Heather Bauer, M.S. - Director of Student Support Services

Specialty: Clinical Psychology

Mikel Hand, Ed. D. - Associate Professor of Nursing

Specialty: Nursing

Catherine Minihan, Ed. D. - EVSC Director of Assessment and Research

Specialty: Education Policy and Research

Jill Oeding, J.D. - Assistant Professor of Business Law

Specialty: Business Law

Jeffrey Polak, M.S. - Instructor in Physics

Specialty: Physics

Jamie Seitz, M.S. - Assistant Professor of Accounting

Specialty: Accounting and Finance

Kelly Sparks, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Education

Specialty: Teacher Education

Melissa Stacer, Ph. D. - Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Specialty: Criminal Justice

Steven Stump, MBA - Assistant Director of the Center for Applied Research

Specialty: Applied Research

Alyssa Weatherholt, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor of Exercise Science

Specialty: Exercise Science

Peter Whiting, MLIS, MPA - Serials Technical Services Librarian

Specialty: Library Sciences

Ex-Officio Members:

Rebecca Deeg, MPA - Grant Administrator

Emily Lynn, MHA - Grant Administrator

Institutional Official:

Katherine Draughon, Ph. D. - Chief Data Officer

Contact Emily Lynn


Send Email to