University of Southern Indiana

Graduate Programs

A USI graduate degree can help you stand out in your profession.


USI offers 13 master's degree programs and one doctoral program. Learn more about our graduate programs in:

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Program Director: Dr. Mellisa Hall
(812) 461-5218 | mhall@usi.edu
DNP Website

Master of Arts in Communication

Program Director: Dr. Leigh Anne Howard
(812) 464-1741 | lahoward@usi.edu
MA-C Website 

Master of Arts in English

Program Director: Dr. Charles Conaway
(812) 461-5435 | conaway@usi.edu
MAE Website

Master of Arts in Liberal Studies

Program Director: Dr. Tamara Hunt
(812) 465-1202 | tlhunt@usi.edu
MALS Website

Master of Arts in Second Language Acquisition, Policy, & Culture

Program Director: Dr. Silvia Rode
(812) 465-7026 | sarode@usi.edu
MASPC Website

Master of Business Administration

Program Director: Dr. Jack Smothers
(812) 464-1926 | jesmothers@usi.edu
MBA (traditional) Website
MBA (online) Website

Master of Health Administration

Program Director: Dr. Kevin Valadares
(812) 461-5334 | kvaladar@usi.edu
MHA Website

Master of Public Administration

Program Director: Dr. Matthew Hanka
(812) 461-5204 | mjhanka@usi.edu
MPA Website

Master of Science in Education

Program Director: Dr. Bonnie Beach
(812) 464-1811 | blbeach@usi.edu
MSE Website

Master of Science in Industrial Management

Program Director: Dr. Tom McDonald
(812) 464-1877 | tnmcdonald@usi.edu
MSIM Website

Master of Science in Nursing

Program Director: Dr. Mellisa Hall
(812) 461-5218 | mhall@usi.edu
MSN Website

Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

Program Director: Dr. Rick Hobbs
(812) 465-1176 | hobbs@usi.edu
MSOT Website

Master of Science in Sport Management

Program Director: Dr. Glenna Bower
(812) 464-1709 | gbower@usi.edu
MSSM Website

Master of Social Work

Program Director: Dr. James Dickerson
(812) 461-5243 | jgdickerso1@usi.edu
MSW Website

Contact Graduate Studies Office

×

Send Email to

×