University of Southern Indiana

David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award

The David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award recognizes the success of USI alumni who have made positive impacts on the region and beyond. Recipients receive a 10” crystal soaring eagle, a replica of a majestic eagle, the University mascot. The award personifies the vision held by USI’s first president, David L. Rice, of the enormous potential of University of Southern Indiana alumni.


Amy Jo Sheeley Amy Jo Sheeley '01 '05 M'06
Practice Administrator for St. Vincent Medical Group – Evansville OB/GYN
Hans Schneider Dr. Hans Schneider '01
Senior Project Manager for Bartlett Cocke General Contractors Austin Self-Perform and Warranty Division
Josh Bowman Josh Bowman '09
Health Facility Administrator with Bethel manor
Nitin Naidu Nitin Naidu '00
President and Founder of Spice Box in Indianapolis
Jennifer Wright Dr. Jennifer C. Wright '03
Branch Chief of Customer Value Assessment and Program Manager of Voice of the Customer with the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)


Danyelle Granger

Ms. Danyelle E. Granger M’06
Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion Director, Old National Bancorp

Robert Hon

Mr. Robert A. Hon ’89
Manager Director, Wells Fargo Advisors

Becky Boling

Ms. Becky J. Boling ’75
Stephen R. Lewis, Jr. Professor of Spanish and the Liberal Arts, Carleton College

Eileen Weber

Ms. Eileen M. Weber ’98
Product Manager – Section 1; FGN Global Product Manager Automotive Lighting, Red Spot Paint and Varnish Co., Inc.

Lisa Gish

Ms. Lisa R. Gish ’00 M’04
Director of Clinical Operations, Tri-State Community Clinics, LLC


Keith Jewell

Mr. D. Keith Jewell '86 M'91
President, St. Mary's Health

Bryan Harper

Mr. Bryan R. Harper '96
Executive Producer, Vikings Entertainment Network

Eric Willaims Mr. Eric R. Williams '89
Senior Vice President, Director of Security, Old National Bank
Lisa Hancock Ms. Lisa F. Hancock '97
Senior Vice President, Advisory Services at Marwood Group
Harolyn Torain Ms. Harolyn G. Torain '71
Retired Educator


Jill Chonody

Dr. Jill M. Chonody '95 M'97
Associate Professor, Social Work Program, College of Health and Human Services, Indiana University Northwest

Tonya Heim

Ms. Tonya S. Heim M'03 '08 M'09
Vice President Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer, Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center

Cathlin Gray Dr. Cathlin S. Gray '85
Associate Superintendent for Family, School, and Community Partnerships, Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation
Michael Good Mr. Michael L. Good '97
Vice President and Strategic Account Manager, Walker Information, Inc.
Donald Brievogel Mr. Donald R. Breivogel, Jr. '83
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Atlas World Group, Inc.


 Chad Hartman Mr. Chad J. Hartmann '95 M'00
Mathematics Teacher, Helfrich Park Middle School, Evansville, Indiana
 Rhonda Brown Ms. Rhonda M. Brown '92
Manager of STEM for Lake County, Florida
 Elizabeth Brown Ms. Elizabeth J. Brown '92 M'04
Principal at ELLO Consulting, LLC; Quality Consultant at LifePoint Hospitals
 David Goodman Mr. David E. Goodman '79
CEO of Advanced Green Technologies and CEO of Edenark Group
 Paul Ramsey Dr. Paul J. Ramsey '99
Assistant Professor, College of Education, Eastern Michigan University

Please visit David L. Rice Alumni Achievement Award Archive for earlier years.

Contact Web Services


Send Email to